Alexa Star – Model feature in Photoshoot Magazine

Just a quick post.
A while ago I was working with Alexa to test out Hasselblad’s brand new CFV-50c digital back for their V-system cameras. These cameras are not only iconic but also my favourite camera ever made. Totally mechanical, medium format modular construction in a smooth black and chrome packacge. Just using them makes you feel like the shots are going to be amazing even before the films been developed!

2015/01/img_0263-1.jpg

Anyways the new digital back for them replaces the original 120mm film back with a 50 megapixel CMOS sensor. IT. IS. INCREDIBLE!
I was in heaven. Shooting tethered to my laptop allowed me to see the huge beautiful images appear as we shot and I was like a kid being shown a magic trick. They were amazingly crisp and perfect! I was blown away! and even more so when I realised that the CFV back was so new that instead of a serial number it had “prototype 4” stamped on the bottom!

2015/01/img_0264.jpg

Anyways it turns out that some of these shots have since been published in Photoshoot Magazine. So here is the tear sheet 🙂

2015/01/img_0265-1.jpg

Leave a Reply

